cresto phango!


i no longer think its sad

2005-05-20, 4:51 p.m.

i went to bed last night like a vagrant piled nestled his cardboard castle. dreams come quickly when the air bites at your neck and claws at your feet. the sky was drowning in blue, with a pink sunset just above the water's surface. miles above me there hung three trees, lifeless and inert. i stared. god, i stared and gawked because this was the end of my life, the end of my memories, and i could feel the magnetic weight of the universe keeping me bolted to the earth.
this is when i woke up in a mess of blankets that rushed off the waterfall of my bed onto the disheveled laundry on the floor.
i drive and wonder why so many poets, singers, painters, diplomats, philosophers, actors, and curious mariners have contemplated the meaning of love. this comes to mind because i have one thing to say on the matter: if love does exist then it is a point in the universe that's so incomprehensively distant from myself that i can only see its effect on others around me.