cresto phango!


no name, no face, nobody i know is this person (nobody wants the position)

2004-10-22, 3:03 p.m.

a strobe effect is taking control, beginning slow, like the first heart beat of an embryo, i am renewed. then the pace quickens, and before i can find some solid ground, it is flooded with light then washed away into open sea. now i am blinking with the flashes, calculating my falls so that i scrape my knees instead of my face (i can always wear pants to cover up such a blemish) so that people dont shy away from me when i say hello.

signals the end of my exports, a failing economy needs to mend its internal wounds before it tends to the foreign markets. i need someone new in this place who can tear down the walls the way yo la tengo tears down a beat to a single guitar. explode into a rhythmic chorus of drums, wailing guitars; the procession outside this building could inspire even the most apathetic. so where are you now?