cresto phango!


staring at my desktop image

2002-12-06, 5:43 p.m.

sigur ros makes this image haunt me, make me stop my thoughts and froce my jaw to relax. watch the screen curl and ripple, watch that circle of light in the center, watch my mind go numb, watch my doubts sit in their chairs and stop their protests.

stare at it like it is telling me its life story. like that nebula is on its death bed. listen to the saintly voice, (just think about that: what it would be to sit on your death bed, content with old age and experience. laying back and becoming a transistor of life. letting those around you feel your relaxation anf your innersight)wathcing that dark cloud move over the light, how many thousands of years has this change been occuring? how many eons was that light shining for us? how selfless. how righteous. how can we even thank it? we can praise it, shower it with theories of its life and death. we can write poems of love with its soul entangled in the words. we can make music for generations to hear. most of all, we can place its very essence in ourselves, to let us take a brak from self loathing and restlessness. we can stare and think how long it was waiting for us to finally open our eyes, at least a few of us anyway.