cresto phango!


summer nights

2003-09-12, 10:55 p.m.

the night draws a solid color around its shulders, after a day that wore heat like it were a last goodbye, as though tommorow would be frozen. tommorow is frozen, in its non-existence that each person dreams up, each person lives a thousand times; crickets sing lazily but the intensity is in your ears and in your head. Through the window i see the treetops that, in their normal slumber, have a liquid black texture; on this night they have the moonlight. Like a set of snowy mountain peaks, they are so abnormal, so inducive to eerie thoughts and inquisitive eyes.

an hour or two, the ground maintains its warm glow, my feet snuggle into the slate, my toes want to be drowned in white sand. it all leads me to thinking about the moments that are clinging to dreams, those moments that literally drip with night time epiphonies. i see the moon alive, staring at me through a picket fence of redwoods. Till my eyes water, i stare back with the knowledge that when i shut my eyes, there will be a brilliant display of stars, i will miss just one fraction of there existence; i could on them vicariously.

walk inside, the walls are severe, tilted into me and expanding at the same time; i need the release of a head close to mine. to be unleashed into the expanse in her eyes, a way to forget little stumbles, a way to remember major feelings like thick paint applied perfectly to my lungs; suffocate in your being.