cresto phango!


waiting for godot

2005-01-12, 11:22 p.m.

my eyes were so red in the mirror tonight; like looking at the sunlight come in through crimson shades. im starting to sense the motion of this boat, this entire deck is filled with the wanderlust travelers seeking a bedroom to sleep in when their bodies are sore. funny, my bed is just on the other side of this wall, but it feels farther away the later it gets.

today at the pizza place, i was eating with two friends, and i told them i wasnt 100% sure they were actually real. looking around, i started to wonder what all these people would think if i were in fact speaking to myself, dancing with myself, pointing mockinly into the air with a string of sarcastic quips flowing out of my mouth. their faces began to disappear and i suddenly felt utterly alone.

the conservation of smiles and tears, nothing new is created, tears and smiles are merely exchanged from one face to another.