cresto phango!


parched mouth; reminds me of eating too many pears

2004-08-31, 10:00 a.m.

today im wearing my heart on my back, and through the little prickles, i can tell why it wants to leave me. i got up and the sky was still yellow, my fingers are still yellow, and my eyes are still fading in and out of the looking glass.

it feels like a high school play that i wrote and directed; i am perpetuating a useless monologue that is tired, even to the hipsters who break out against the norm. somewhere is the equilibrium that i had, where emotion wasnt a sinking ship, and perception wasnt lagged by twenty blinks of an eye.

there isnt really any need to explain why i say it; i woke up and i couldnt face that same dream, so you helped me into another. its not too hard to see why i feel this way, seems like the only person i see in real-time is you anymore. some things should be kept inside i guess.... i guess