cresto phango!


would anyone care for tomorrow?

2004-07-11, 12:12 a.m.

im unfolding a blanket in this expansive room, and i feel the walls watching as my palms begin to spew out healthy sized beads of sweat. the cloth sticks to my hands like hot tar, this is where i need to sit down and think things out, but the rays of light and the pungent aromas are too distracting.

here, i could figure it out with some personal integrity, and i could dissect my motives and find an answer for i cant breathe right sometimes. no no no it is a continual track embedded into a hill with dried up brush and splintered tree limbs that protrude like broken ribs from the scorched earth (did you see that too?)

and why am i walking this trail when i have to avoid the falling slopes that drag me down, there may be an even steeper slope tomorrow. cannibal instincts tell me to rip him apart and cook him with a nice broth and freshly peeled potatoes; it would be quite easy, i know fully well that the recipe is burned into my eye sockets.