cresto phango!


tallahassee

2003-02-11, 11:31 p.m.

traveling into the city tonight, it was like seeing an exquisite construction of line and yellow paint dots. the buildings had no edge, and they bled into the night, the hills were a starlit sky.

so i went inside, into the chapel with a geodesic roof. waves of wood churn on the floor, seats and seats, with speckled concrete beds for me to lay on. with the mountain goats finally playing, i was frozen, he froze me; ice water dripping out of my heart. playing, singing, and laughing, i have to sit with legs fully extended, some way to keep myself normal and intrinsic all at once.

some nights don't have a conclusion, and some nights don't have a last page, because i wanted to rip his one out and keep it safe inside the box beside my bed for just a little while.