cresto phango!


a conversation with an updated cyborg

2003-23-10, 9:08 a.m.

my person (6:16:05 PM): how fun, how goes the instantaneous evolution?

mr. man (6:16:23 PM): Instantaneous, of course.

me (6:18:19 PM): evolutions in morals, not classicism. evolution in justice, not predation.

mr. (6:19:41 PM): To what extent and dictated by whom?

me (6:20:18 PM): given an indefinite timeline, evolution would become individual, agree?

mr. (6:21:01 PM): Evolution's path is to self distruction though. Once perfection is achieved, the next step is elimination and restarting the process.

me (6:22:51 PM): perfection is infinitely unattainable, therefore evolution is also infinite

mr. (6:23:56 PM): Who is to say perfection is unattainable? Just because we have no concept of ultimate perfection does not mean that it does not exist.

me (6:25:15 PM): then, would time start over? perfection is an end, so would time end with it?

mr. (6:27:22 PM): One cannot say, until a better grasp of what it is can be obtained. Though, for a person to strive for perfection, is pure vanity. Therefore one could say that admitting there could be perfection is admitting to being vain. Thus, one is left with a choice between denying the existance of something that could very well exist and limiting perspective or one can accept the possiblity and be called vain. Hmm, I think I went on a tangent.